GCW Officers, Board Members & Committee Chairs

To contact any of these individuals, please email



Name Position Genre
President Frank Nissen Historical Fiction
VP – Internal Affairs Barbara Young Photography, Nonfiction
VP – External Affairs Michael O’Haver Christian Children’s, Memoir, Non-Fiction, Historical Fiction, Science Fiction & Poetry
Treasurer & Membership Bill Baynes Fiction
Secretary for July/August 2022 Chery Anderson
Guest Speakers Margie Yee Webb Gift Books, Flash Fiction
Communications Coordinator & Public Relations Chery Anderson Short Stories
GCW Lending Library Kathryn Shields
Web Master, Graphic Design Mary Helen Fein Novel
Spin-off Critique Groups Coordinator Sarah Pressler
Newsletter Editor Lisa Schliff Historical Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories